Lunges in the Ladies room

Standard

It’s been 7 months since I had my baby girl and everyone is asking me how I lost all the weight.  I know there’s this big movement of woman having to lose all their baby weight as quickly as possible but being fit shouldn’t just start after you have a baby.  Generally I try to be mindful of how I eat and how much I exercise every single day.  I feel like if you put “good” stuff in your body on a regular basis then you don’t have to worry so much when you want to enjoy the “bad” stuff.  I gained 35 pounds with my daughter and lost all that weight before she was 3 months old.  Granted I am naturally small, but it would be easy for me to gain tons of weight if I didn’t focus on my health.  My trick is to walk…. a lot! Whenever I get a chance.  I park a few blocks from my job just so I can get a walk in every day, no matter what.  In the morning I stretch, do light weights, planks and squats.  Sometimes there’s no time in the morning so I find myself doing lunges in the ladies room, haha.  Listen whatever works for you.  It’s a lifestyle to stay healthy.  I think it’s one of the most important things for me now because of my daughter.  I want to be able to keep up with her when she grows up, I want Izzy to see her mom as a confident healthy woman because I want her to grow up to be healthy and confident too.  So we walk together, in the stroller or in the carrier, no matter what I include her in my healthy life.  So we can be healthy together!

Leave a Reply

